Sara Wellham

Welcome to my pages.  Here you will find the latest information about my yoga classes. Through yoga I have experienced peace, strength, health and well-being and I hope that through these pages you will find what you are looking for...  Om Shanti...

 

Yoga With Sara | find us on Yoga Hub

Please feel free to download these pdf files to help you with the Sun Salutation and Moon Salutation sequences...

Sun Salutation

Moon Salutation

News

New Term

04/09/2019 10:38

Our Autumn Term begins from Monday 16th September.  The Autumn Term timetable is:

Mondays at Longthorpe Village Hall at 1:30 pm and again at 7:30 pm

Tuesdays at Sara's home in Longthorpe at 9:30 am

Fridays at Sara's home in Longthorpe at 2 pm

Saturdays at Lakeside@Ferry Meadows at 9:30 am

Summer Timetable 2019

15/06/2019 17:53

Here’s our full programme for the summer:

Friday 12th July      2 pm      Yoga in the Garden

Saturday 13th        9:30-12:30    Summer Yoga Workshop, Lakeside

Monday 15th         1:30 pm    Yoga in the Garden

Monday 15th         7:30 pm    Yoga in the Garden

Friday 19th             2 pm         Yoga in the Garden

Saturday 20th        9:30 am    Yoga at Lakeside

Friday 2nd August    2:00 pm Yoga in the Garden

Saturday 3rd        9:30 am    Yoga at Lakeside

Monday 5th        1:30 pm    Yoga in the Garden

Tuesday 6th        9:30 am    Yoga in the Garden

Monday 12th    7:30 pm    Yoga in the Garden

Friday 16th        2:00 pm     Yoga in the Garden

Saturday 17th    9:30 am    Yoga at Lakeside

Friday 24th        2;00 pm    Yoga in the Garden

Tuesday 27th    9:30 am     Yoga in the Garden

Saturday 31st    9:30 am    Yoga at Lakeside

Monday 2nd September    1:30 pm    Yoga in the Garden

Monday 2nd       7:30 pm    Yoga in the Garden

Tuesday 3rd        9:30 am     Yoga in the Garden

Friday 6th        2:00 pm        Yoga in the Garden

Saturday 7th    9:30 am        Yoga at Lakeside

Our Autumn Term will begin from Saturday 14th September.

Class updates/changes

27/09/2018 12:33

Here are a few updates for our yoga classes over the next few weeks:

Friday 28th September - "Doga" at 1:30 pm is fully booked.

Saturday 29th September at Lakeside@Ferry Meadows - only 2 spaces are left.

Monday 1st October at Longthorpe Village Hall at 1:30 pm and 7:30 pm - the evening class will be the return of our very popular monthly “Candlelit Yoga” session. 

Tuesday 2nd October - "Doga" at 9:30 am is fully booked.

From Thurs 4th-Friday 12th Oct (incl) there are no classes.

Saturday 13th October at Lakeside@Ferry Meadows will be Sara’s first class after the break.

Tuesday 16th October the “Doga” class at Sara’s home will be at the slightly later time of 10 am - 11 am.

Monday 22nd-Friday 26th October is half term and all the classes will still be available.

For more information please contact Sara on 07793 554801, sara.wellham@gmail.com or go to www.sarawellham.co.uk. To book in to a class contact Sara as above or click on www.clubright.co.uk/c/yogawithsara.

Summer Holiday Timetable

27/06/2018 16:23

New timetable to cover the summer holidays - from 7th July to 7th September.  Click here!

Easter Dates for Your Diary

19/03/2018 10:05

Our last class of the term is on Thursday 29th March at St B's Hall in Yaxley.

No Lakeside class on Easter Saturday (31st March).

Summer Workshop on 23rd June is now fully booked, but please register for the waiting list if you are still interested...

"Doga" sessions will be available during the school holidays on Friday 6th April at 1:30 pm and Friday 13th April at 1:30 pm - must be booked in advance.

Saturday mornings at Lakeside will be on 7th and 14th April - booking required.

Normal timetable resumes from Monday 16th April.

Evening Event

12/02/2018 17:09

Join us for "An evening with a Buddhist Nun".

The wonderful Kelsang Rak-ma will be at Sara's home in Longthorpe on Tuesday 13th March from 7:30 pm.  Please book in advance if you'd like to join us as spaces are limited to 12.  Rak-ma will be speaking about her life as a Teaching Buddhist Nun, introducing us to Buddhist meditation and answering your questions.

Candlelit Yoga

12/02/2018 17:08

Next Candlelit Yoga session will be on Monday 5th March at 7:30 pm at Longthorpe Village Hall

No classes w/c 26th Feb

12/02/2018 17:06

Sara is going away for a few days.  There will be no classes Mon 26th Feb to Friday 2nd March.  The 3rd March Lakeside class will be taken by Alyson Miller.  Classes will resume as normal on 5th March.

Saturday Morning Yoga at Lakeside@Ferry Meadows

12/02/2018 16:26

Upcoming dates:

Sat 17th Feb - Sara

Sat 24th Feb - no class (venue not available)

Sat 3rd March - Aly

Sat 10th March - Sara

Half Term timetable

12/02/2018 16:25

Monday 12th - Fri 16th February School Half Term Week:-

Monday - Longthorpe Village Hall - no 1:30 pm class; 7:30 pm class is still on

Tuesday - "Doga" class is still on at 2 pm.  Pregnancy Yoga is still on at 3:30 pm

Thursday - St B's Hall, Yaxley - no classes

Friday - "Doga" class is still on at 1: 30 pm

Saturday - 9:30 am class at Lakesdie@Ferry Meadows is still on at 9:30 am